Main Menu

Explore More


Chuck West Jennifer Butler Lori Glover Natalie Wimberley David Olson
District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5

Chuck West
     Term Expires: 2023

Jennifer Butler
Term Expires: 2025

Lori Glover

Term Expires: 2023

Natalie Wimberley
Vice President

Term Expires: 2023

David Olson
Term Expires: 2025


The Peninsula School District Board of Directors consists of five directors, elected by residents to govern the school district. The board works with the superintendent and district administrators to make decisions regarding bond and levy elections, budget adoptions, facilities, curriculum adoptions, fiscal planning and oversight, employee relations, transportation, and more. They establish district policies according to federal, state, and local laws; the State Board of Education; and the State Superintendent of Public Instruction.

While the board is ultimately responsible for setting policy, it employs a professional staff of administrators to implement policies and manage the day-to-day functions in the district. The staff is led by the superintendent, who carries out the board’s vision and direction.

Find out more about the board members, meetings, and more using the navigation menu on the right.